, , , ,

Pax Book 1 – The Nithing Pole – Pax 1 – Η κατάρα

Time is pulsing and darkness is rolling in. Strange, dangerous things are beginning to happen in the small town of Mariefred. The idyllic haven in the Swedish countryside is home to a secret, magic library deep underground. The library is a magnet that attracts both good and evil forces trying to gain access to the knowledge and power hidden behind its locked doors. The library is guarded by a pair of elderly siblings: Estrid and Magnar Mimer. During all the years that they’ve been guardians, no evil forces have threatened the peace. Until now. Brothers Alrik and Viggo Delling come to Mariefred as foster children. They are eleven and nine years old. When all the signs align, Magnar and Estrid are forced to accept that the boys have been sent to help them guard the library during the dark times ahead. Someone tries to get rid of the boys by planting a cursed Nithing Pole in their foster parents’ garden. Now Estrid, Magnar, Alrik and Viggo must figure out how to break the curse before someone gets seriously injured – or worse. The Nithing Pole is the first book in the riveting PAX series. Ο ΚΑΙΡΟΣ ΠΕΡΝΑΕΙ ΚΑΙ ΕΡΧΕΤΑΙ ΤΟ ΣΚΟΤΑΔΙ Στην πόλη Μαριεφρέντ αρχίζουν να συμβαίνουν παράξενα πράγματα. Σκοτεινές δυνάμεις προσπαθούν να πάρουν τον έλεγχο. Άγνωστο πώς, τα αδέλφια Βίγκο και Άλρικ έχουν επιλεγεί για να προστατέψουν τη μυστική βιβλιοθήκη. Οι ηλικιωμένοι φύλακες, κάτω από το σπίτι των οποίων βρίσκεται η βιβλιοθήκη, υποβάλλουν τα αδέλφια σε μια δοκιμασία, θεωρώντας πως είναι πολύ μικρά για να γίνουν φύλακες. Σύντομα, όμως, η κατάσταση γίνεται πολύ επικίνδυνη, και ο Άλρικ και ο Βίγκο πρέπει να φανούν πολύ γενναίοι και έξυπνοι για να μη χάσουν τη ζωή τους.





Gewicht 0.555 kg

Asa Larsson







Original Title

Pax Book 1 – The Nithing Pole


Xenofon Pagkalias




Das könnte dir auch gefallen …