, , , , ,

Little Women / Μικρές κυρίες


Meg, Jo, Amy and Beth – four “little women” enduring hardships and enjoying adventures in Civil War New England The charming story of the March sisters, Little Women has been adored by generations. Readers have rooted for Laurie in his pursuit of Jo’s hand, cried over little Beth’s death, and dreamed of travelling through Europe with old Aunt March and Amy. Future writers have found inspiration in Jo’s devotion to her writing. In this simple, enthralling tale, both parts of which are included here, Louisa May Alcott has created four of American literature’s most beloved women.

Οι υπέροχες αδελφές Μαρτς διηγούνται την ιστορία της ζωής τους, μια ιστορία γεμάτη καλοσύνη και αυτοθυσία. Η Μεγκ, η Τζο, η Μπεθ και η Έιμι, τόσο διαφορετικές μα και τόσο αγαπημένες, αγωνίζονται να τα βγάλουν πέρα μαζί με τη μητέρα τους, ενώ ο αγαπημένος τους πατέρας μάχεται στον Αμερικανικό Εμφύλιο. Παρ’ όλες τις δοκιμασίες, οι Μικρές Κυρίες ωριμάζουν, μαθαίνουν από τα ελαττώματά τους και απολαμβάνουν τις ουσιαστικές στιγμές μιας δύσκολης καθημερινότητας.
Η Louisa May Alcott μιλά για το τέλος της αθωότητας, τα όνειρα που λησμονούνται, αλλά και για τον πλούτο του νου και της καρδιάς.

Artikelnummer: 9789606058646 Kategorien: , , , , ,
Gewicht 2 kg

Louisa May Alcott




Original Title




Argyro Pipini